What's new
HTML Forums | An HTML and CSS Coding Community

Welcome to HTMLForums; home of web development discussion! Please sign in or register your free account to get involved. Once registered you will be able to connect with other members, send and receive private messages, reply to topics and create your very own. Our registration process is hassle-free and takes no time at all!

Jobs aside from your website.

apriapism

For those who host a website/websites as a side job, what do you do to make a living? I'm a paramedic here in Florida, I was curious if there was anyone here that uses their website as their main source of income.

I'm currently a freshman in college and on the side I'm a freelance graphic designer. It's not much, but it's better than nothing. You're a paramedic though? What kind of education did you have to get to have that kind of job? I always thought of becoming a paramedic, I always thought of it as an exciting job without that much danger, I'm sure you've seen your fair share of bizarre stuff.

No, nothing on the side. My online work is the only work I do now. There are times when I am tempted to re-start some of my brick and mortar activities. However, when I think about it for a second time, I go back to my online work. This is the life I have chosen and I like it this way.

I do multiple jobs. I run a website, sell advertising, sell stuff on e-bay, do tech stuff, build sites for people, tweet and facebook for money from advertisers and companies, and part time programming work. Yes, you have to do a lot to afford living in NYC as a single guy!