What's new
HTML Forums | An HTML and CSS Coding Community

Welcome to HTMLForums; home of web development discussion! Please sign in or register your free account to get involved. Once registered you will be able to connect with other members, send and receive private messages, reply to topics and create your very own. Our registration process is hassle-free and takes no time at all!

Coding virus?

BuddyBoy

Hi everyone.

I’m experiencing a problem that betostles me, but hopefully not you.

First, a bit of history that I think will help you help me.

I don’t have a whole lotta experience at this. I’m an author and instead of continuing to be slaked by kindle et al (They take 65% plus printing costs, etc), I found a program called eMaestro with which I can use to download books in an .exe book reader of my own.

it’s a reader that I can set a password that works only with the email a customers uses when they purchase a book to cut down on piracy.

Anyway, the first step is to turn my books into html form. So, I spent 2 months learning enough to make the books and simple websites to advertise them.

Please excuse my lack of knowing names of things. I'm bad with names to begin and I don’t know a whole lot about html But I can make very pretty books.

I have 10 books I’m creating, of which 8 are a series of phonics learning books. Therefore, the style sheets are almost identical and they each use several of the same pages. (Author, dedication, bookshelf, price, and contact pages.)

A while back I had a similar problem. Due to my ignorance, I neglected to update notebook++. I didn’t realize its importance. When I would sign in, it would ask me to update. But come on. I’m in the zone to write or code. Why not ask when I go to close the program?
Well, I’ll never make that mistake again.