What's new
HTML Forums | An HTML and CSS Coding Community

Welcome to HTMLForums; home of web development discussion! Please sign in or register your free account to get involved. Once registered you will be able to connect with other members, send and receive private messages, reply to topics and create your very own. Our registration process is hassle-free and takes no time at all!

How much do you make from graphics design monthly?

Roberto

For those that are getting jobs frequently on graphics designs projects, how much do you make from your jobs on monthly basis? A friend of mine earns at least $500 monthly from his jobs on graphics design. I'm still learning and I hope to get better at it quickly.

It depends on how many projects I have to work on a monthly basis that is going to determine how much I will be making for my graphic design. Average layer should be making at least $700 on monthly basis.

It depends on how many projects I have to work on a monthly basis that is going to determine how much I will be making for my graphic design. Average layer should be making at least $700 on monthly basis.
Any graphic designer who is making up to $700 on monthly basis is actually making a decent amount of money because you are competing with a lot of professional in the field which makes it very tough for you to make that amount of money very easily every month.

Unfortunately I haven't started making any money from my graphics design work. This is because I'm still learning on the job. Once I'm done learning, I will look for ways to earn from it.

The wage for graphic designer in the United States was $56,510 in May 2020. The exact amount a graphic designer makes per month can vary based on factors such as experience, location, industry, and type of employer.

I don't work full time as a graphics designer. It's something that I do on freelance basis. What I earn depends on my agreement with my clients. The last job I did was charged for $100.